What we do and why we do it

There are a few people that know what I do in my spare time (prepping, training, just generally getting ready).  Most of them ask me why I am doing it.  I am a senior executive at a bank.  I have a Master’s degree in a technical field.  My wife is a doctor.  I am probably the least likely person ever to do what I do.  So I guess maybe some explanation is necessary.

OK, so just to start…our country is in a deep, dark hole.  Our President has decided that the Constitutional design that created co-equal branches of government does not apply anymore – he has bypassed Congress numerous times, and just recently, he decided to bypass the DC Court of Appeals.  He is the closest that we have had to a king since we vanquished King George III in the Revolutionary War.  His administration announced a couple of weeks ago that it is legal to target American citizens with armed drones if the administration “thinks” that they are senior operatives of terrorist organizations.  Currently, that is only for Americans abroad.  But just to put things in perspective – the Department of Homeland Security thinks that I am a potential terrorist (http://www.infowars.com/homeland-security-report-lists-liberty-lovers-as-terrorists/).  I wonder how long it will be before they remove “abroad” from that Executive Order.   Please excuse me if I spend a bunch of time watching my 6.

On top of his total disdain for the Constitution, he is racking up debt at such an insane level that our currency will be worthless in 2 years.

And the North Koreans have successfully tested nuclear warheads and a delivery system.  All it takes is 4 nukes to create an EMP that cripples all of North America.

So that’s why I do what I do.

I’m probably crazy.  I sure as fuck hope so.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What we do and why we do it

  1. bigbeefyd says:

    Just so that nobody thinks I am overreacting – here are the DHS criteria for being a potential domestic terrorist:
    – Americans who believe their “way of life” is under attack;

    – Americans who are “fiercely nationalistic (as opposed to universal and international in orientation)”;

    – People who consider themselves “anti-global” (presumably those who are wary of the loss of American sovereignty);

    – Americans who are “suspicious of centralized federal authority”;

    – Americans who are “reverent of individual liberty”;

    Yeah, that’s me. And it’s probably most of you, too.

Leave a Reply

